Finalists to compete for Miss Rutland 2015 title

Miss Rutland 2014 Emma Chevalier. Photo: Lee Hellwing.
Miss Rutland 2014 Emma Chevalier. Photo: Lee Hellwing.
Share this article

Ten aspiring beauty queens are preparing to compete for the title of Miss Rutland 2015.

This year’s final takes place at Rutland Water Golf Club on Saturday. The 10 finalists have spent the past few weeks in the community supporting Rainbows Hospice for Children and Young People and trying to win support in the public vote.

The finalists are Gabriella Wood, 22, from Barleythorpe; Emma Maskery, 23, from Stamford; Jaide Sentance, 20, from Stamford; Aimie Kerr, 20, from Stamford; Chloe Jardine-Price, 27, from Melton Mowbray; Nikita Azzopardi, 20, from Stamford; Laura Groves, 21, from South Witham; Callie Whelton, 22, from Ryhall; Lorena Bate, 20, from Wigston; and Leanne Tomblin, 20, from Exton.

Last year’s winner and current Miss Rutland Emma Chevalier had some words of advice for this year’s finalists. She said: “I had a fantastic year as Miss Rutland and loved last year’s final. I would like to say to the finalists to make the most of every minute and enjoy the experience. I wish them the very best of luck.”

Competition director Cara Pereira, who was named first ever Miss Rutland in 2013, added: “All of this years finalists have done incredibly well to get to this stage. Miss Rutland is a great opportunity for them to build confidence, make new friends, build a platform to become part of the community, support charities, try something new and have fun.”

For the public vote section of the final, people can text their vote to 64343.

Gabriella Wood - Text MISSRUT 01

Emma Maskery - Text MISSRUT 02

Jaide Sentance - Text MISSRUT 03

Aimie Kerr - Text MISSRUT 04

Chloe Jardine-Price - Text MISSRUT 05

Nikita Azzopardi - Text MISSRUT 06

Laura Groves - Text MISSRUT 07

Callie Whelton - Text MISSRUT 08

Lorena Bate - Text MISSRUT 09

Leanne Tomblin - Text MISSRUT 10

The public vote is open until midday on Saturday. Visit to find out more about the finalists.